stuff close

Chesterton House

A Center for Christian Studies at Cornell

Conferences

At our retreat for ministers to artists on March 7-10, 2013, we’ll be unpacking what it means for artists (of all sorts) to be caretakers of the imagination. 

Thursday, March 7, 2013 to Sunday, March 10, 2013

"The conference seeks to explore the nature of religious liberty. This task, as Dignitatis humanae indicated, consists precisely in the deepening of the adequate understanding of the theological, metaphysical, and anthropological grounds of human dignity."

Thursday, February 21, 2013 to Saturday, February 23, 2013

"Harvester Island is a stunningly beautiful island off the west coast of Kodiak Island, Alaska offering refuge and adventure, contemplation and activity, solitude and community.  It's wild, remote (population: no one but us) and a remarkable place to grow your writing."

Saturday, August 31, 2013 to Saturday, September 7, 2013

"FFM 2013 is designed to forward a comprehensive interrogation of the ways grace, love, compassion, and the Christian faith are expressed in the world of popular music.

Events for FFM 2013 include three nights of live performances by some of the leading artists in folk, rock, roots, and independent music, workshops led by musicians, critics, scholars, producers, and keynote speakers."

Thursday, April 11, 2013 to Saturday, April 13, 2013

The Justice Conference was conceived in late 2009 with the hopes of reaching tens of thousands of people over the next decade through a leading national conference that annually educates, inspires and connects a generation of men and women around a shared concern for the vulnerable and oppressed.

Friday, February 22, 2013 to Sunday, February 24, 2013

Friday, July 12, 2013

A conference focusing on emotion, desire and the Spirit.

Hosted by the Regent University Center for Renewal Studies
Dale M. Coulter & Amos Yong

Friday, March 1, 2013

Thursday, January 24, 2013

"While writers may work alone a lot of the time, writing should not be a completely solitary process. Join fellow writers — published authors and eager novices — for a weekend of workshops, lectures, and engaging conversations. You’ll have the opportunity to hear from authors who have published numerous books, editors who work with writers to hone their manuscripts, agents who secure major publishing contracts, and educators with years of experience."

Friday, January 18, 2013

Pages