stuff close

Chesterton House

A Center for Christian Studies at Cornell

Conferences

Palm Beach Atlantic Unviersity

Palm Beach, Florida

Located on the Intracoastal Waterway about one mile from the coastline of Palm Beach Island, Palm Beach Atlantic University will host the 2014 southeastern regional meeting of the CCL and presents as its theme, "Imagining Paradise."

Thursday, April 3, 2014 to Saturday, April 5, 2014

Wheaton College, Wheaton, Illinois

Keynote Speakers:


Robert Alter, Univ. of California at Berkeley


Clare Cavanagh, Northwestern University

Thursday, March 20, 2014 to Friday, March 21, 2014

Fuller Theological Seminary presents:

Interpreting Paul for the Future of the World featuring N.T. Wright

Interpreting Paul for the Future of the World
featuring N.T. Wright - See more at: http://fuller.edu/ntwright14/#sthash.roovS9Hq.dpuf
Thursday, May 1, 2014 to Saturday, May 3, 2014

"Join us next summer amid the “dreaming spires” of Oxford and the riverside beauty of Cambridge, as we explore this important theme with renowned scholars from the arts and sciences, leaders in ministry and the major professions, and an array of literary, visual, and performing artists."

Monday, July 21, 2014 to Thursday, July 31, 2014

"We know that humans are made in “God’s image”, but what does that really mean? How should our role as “image-bearers” impact how we engage culture, act against injustice and participate in God’s vision for flourishing in our cities, industries and the world?"

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 to Thursday, September 19, 2013

Work was meant to be an expression of our humanity; however, part of the brokenness of our world manifests in de-humanized work environments leading to demoralization, decreased productivity and inefficiency. But God’s grace is constantly at work in the world to promote workplace practices that resonate with what it means to be created in the image of God.

Friday, November 8, 2013 to Saturday, November 9, 2013

The purpose of this conference is to explore the implications of a focus on virtues and vices for the way Christian teaching and learning are approached.

Thursday, October 3, 2013 to Saturday, October 5, 2013

Gordon College has partnered with the John Templeton Foundation to honor the pioneering work of Dr. Robert Herrmann who addressed, throughout his distinguished career, the “Big Questions” constellated around the theme of science and religion.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013 to Thursday, October 10, 2013

The world edges closer to a significant symbolic date: October 31, 2017, the quincentennial of the Protestant Reformation. Countries, social movements, churches, universities, seminaries, and other institutions shaped by “Protestantism” face a daunting question: how best to commemorate the Reformation 500 years after the fact? This conference aims to undertake a fundamental inquiry into this question in anticipation of the upcoming milestone.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 to Saturday, November 16, 2013

"Come join the fun at our 32nd Annual Chesterton Conference which will be held at Assumption College from August 1st to the 3rd. Celebrating the wit and wisdom of G.K. Chesterton, speakers include Dale Ahlquist, Joseph Pearce, Dr. William Fahey and a special keynote address by prolific author, Dr. Peter Kreeft.

Thursday, August 1, 2013 to Saturday, August 3, 2013

Pages