stuff close

Chesterton House

A Center for Christian Studies at Cornell

Conferences

Doing Good Well is a unique experience for young women who feel called to work, study, or serve in the visual arts. The gathering challenges and equips participants to flourish as leaders in their creative talent and Christian faith.

Thursday, August 28, 2014 to Sunday, August 31, 2014

The publication of Bill Edgar's wonderful book on Francis Schaeffer's spirituality has coincided with many of us in L'Abri revisiting True Spirituality. In terms of Dr. Schaeffer's rather substantial legacy, this is an area often overlooked. I hope our conference will help set that straight. We are aiming at a conference that explores Schaeffer's approach to Spirituality, especially in contrast to the surrounding culture, both in and out of the Church.

Friday, February 14, 2014 to Saturday, February 15, 2014

Westmont College

Santa Barbara, CA

Thursday, May 15, 2014 to Saturday, May 17, 2014

Palm Beach Atlantic Unviersity

Palm Beach, Florida

Located on the Intracoastal Waterway about one mile from the coastline of Palm Beach Island, Palm Beach Atlantic University will host the 2014 southeastern regional meeting of the CCL and presents as its theme, "Imagining Paradise."

Thursday, April 3, 2014 to Saturday, April 5, 2014

Wheaton College, Wheaton, Illinois

Keynote Speakers:


Robert Alter, Univ. of California at Berkeley


Clare Cavanagh, Northwestern University

Thursday, March 20, 2014 to Friday, March 21, 2014

Fuller Theological Seminary presents:

Interpreting Paul for the Future of the World featuring N.T. Wright

Interpreting Paul for the Future of the World
featuring N.T. Wright - See more at: http://fuller.edu/ntwright14/#sthash.roovS9Hq.dpuf
Thursday, May 1, 2014 to Saturday, May 3, 2014

"Join us next summer amid the “dreaming spires” of Oxford and the riverside beauty of Cambridge, as we explore this important theme with renowned scholars from the arts and sciences, leaders in ministry and the major professions, and an array of literary, visual, and performing artists."

Monday, July 21, 2014 to Thursday, July 31, 2014

"We know that humans are made in “God’s image”, but what does that really mean? How should our role as “image-bearers” impact how we engage culture, act against injustice and participate in God’s vision for flourishing in our cities, industries and the world?"

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 to Thursday, September 19, 2013

Work was meant to be an expression of our humanity; however, part of the brokenness of our world manifests in de-humanized work environments leading to demoralization, decreased productivity and inefficiency. But God’s grace is constantly at work in the world to promote workplace practices that resonate with what it means to be created in the image of God.

Friday, November 8, 2013 to Saturday, November 9, 2013

The purpose of this conference is to explore the implications of a focus on virtues and vices for the way Christian teaching and learning are approached.

Thursday, October 3, 2013 to Saturday, October 5, 2013

Pages