stuff close

Chesterton House

A Center for Christian Studies at Cornell


"J. I. Packer leads a biblical exploration into Christ’s love, care, and prayer for us and our fellowship with him and the Father through him, in him, and under him."

Friday, August 30, 2013 to Monday, September 2, 2013

"This year we will take on the biggest questions of life: What is the Good Life? How is the shape of your soul a clue to the seeds of your destiny? How will your relationships be a deciding factor in your pursuit of the good life?"

Wednesday, July 31, 2013 to Saturday, August 3, 2013

The mission of the Christian Scholars' Conference is to create and nurture an intellectual and Christian community that joins individuals and institutions to stimulate networks of scholarly dialogue and collaboration.

Thursday, June 6, 2013 to Saturday, June 8, 2013

The Center for Bioethics and Human Dignity's 20th Annual Summer Conference

Consumerism and medicalization have redefined our everyday understanding of health and wellbeing in contemporary medicine. As the concept of health has narrowed through rising emphases on diagnostics, medical therapeutics, and outcomes, have we lost meaningful aspects of health as it relates to human flourishing? Furthermore, has our pursuit of individual health been at the expense of our common humanity?

Thursday, July 18, 2013 to Saturday, July 20, 2013

"Through work in old and new forms of art, across a bountifully diverse collection of institutional settings, we all share a desire to see Christ’s Kingdom of peace and justice fully realized. Come and explore this common hope with us as we seek to create a place of hospitality above discord, and Kingdom vision above disorientation."

Location: Wheaton, IL

Thursday, June 13, 2013 to Sunday, June 16, 2013

"CG2013 is a conference designed to invigorate the mind, stretch the imagination and create conversation that moves us to action, individually and collectively, for the common good of the city. "

Friday, April 5, 2013 to Saturday, April 6, 2013

"Over the course of this weekend retreat, women from a wide range of giftedness, seasons, and circumstances are invited to join Andi Ashworth, Margie Haack, and Kate Harris to consider what it means – and what it looks like – to pursue faithfulness in all of life."

Thursday, June 27, 2013 to Sunday, June 30, 2013

Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Marking the 500-year history of Protestants in higher education and the 100th anniversary of this Canadian Protestant academic, this three day conference will survey the story of Christian faith in the University from the 16th to the 20th centuries. In both plenary addresses and shorter thematic presentations, this conference will examine the history of Protestant Christianity's presence in the University, especially in those streams that have influenced or found their way into Canada.

Thursday, September 26, 2013 to Saturday, September 28, 2013

At our retreat for ministers to artists on March 7-10, 2013, we’ll be unpacking what it means for artists (of all sorts) to be caretakers of the imagination. 

Thursday, March 7, 2013 to Sunday, March 10, 2013

"The conference seeks to explore the nature of religious liberty. This task, as Dignitatis humanae indicated, consists precisely in the deepening of the adequate understanding of the theological, metaphysical, and anthropological grounds of human dignity."

Thursday, February 21, 2013 to Saturday, February 23, 2013